Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Current Affairs, GK & News

Current Affairs : Assembly Elections 2009

Arunachal Pradesh:On October 13, 2009, Elections for 60 assembly seats of Arunachal Pradesh Lagislative Assembly were organised. The results were declared on October 22, 2009. The Congress won and Chief Minister Dorjee Khandu’s Indian National Congress party came back to power in the state with an increased majority, winning 42 seats in the 60 seat ..