Andhra Pradesh Formation Day Current Affairs, GK & News

Nov 1: Nine states & UTs celebrate formation day

In India, seven states namely, Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Karnataka, Punjab & Madhya Pradesh and two union territories Lakshadweep & Puducherry are celebrating Foundation Day on November 1, 2021. Highlights Earlier, Tamil Nadu also used to celebrate its foundation day on November 1. On October 30, 2021, ruling DMK in Tamil Nadu announced that, ..