Adarsh Kumar Goel: GK, General Studies and Current Affairs

NGT directs CPCB to prepare a noise pollution map

The National Green Tribunal (NGT) has directed the Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) to prepare a noise pollution map and remedial action plan to solve the issue across the country. A bench headed by NGT ..

The National Green Tribunal (NGT) constitutes a monitoring committee to oversee Yamuna rejuvenation project

The National Green Tribunal (NGT) has constituted a 2-member monitoring committee to oversee the Yamuna rejuvenation project. The committee, comprising former Delhi Chief Secretary Shailaja Chandra and retired NGT expert member Bikram Singh Sajwan, has ..

Adarsh Kumar Goel appointed as new chairperson of National Green Tribunal (NGT)

Justice Adarsh Kumar Goel, who retired from the Supreme Court on 7th July 2018, has been appointed the new chairperson of the National Green Tribunal (NGT). His tenure as NGT Chairperson has been specified as ..

The Union Government constitutes tribunal to solve Mahanadi Water dispute between Odisha & Chhattisgarh

The Union Government has constituted a 3-member Mahanadi Water Disputes Tribunal to adjudicate the dispute between Odisha and Chhattisgarh over sharing the river’s water. Supreme Court Judge AM Khanwilkar will be the Chairman of the ..