7th President of Sri Lanka Current Affairs, GK & News

Maithripala Sirisena sworn-in as 7th President of Sri Lanka

Maithiripala Sirisena has sworn-in as 7th President of Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka’s Supreme Court Judge K. Sri Pawan administered the oath of office to Maithiripala Sirisena at a oath taking function held at the Independence Square in Colombo. While, United National Party (UNP) leader Ranil Wickramasinghe was sworn-in as Sri Lanka’s Prime Minister. Election verdict: Maithiripala Sirisena was declared ..