2018 Nobel Physics Prize Current Affairs, GK & News

Arthur Ashkin, Gerard Mourou and Donna Strickland win 2018 Nobel Physics Prize

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has selected three scientists Arthur Ashkin (USA), Gerard Mourou (France) and Donna Strickland (Canada) for the 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics. They were selected for groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics. Arthur Ashkin (91) received the half prize and remaining half was shared equally by Gérard Mourou ..