2018 Nobel Chemistry Prize Current Affairs, GK & News

Frances Arnold, George Smith and Gregory Winter win 2018 Nobel Chemistry Prize

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has selected US scientists Frances Arnold and George Smith and British researcher Gregory Winter for the 2018 Nobel Prize in Chemistry. They were selected for harnessing power of evolution to develop enzymes and antibodies that have led to new pharmaceuticals and biofuels. Chemistry was third of this year’s Nobel ..