2017 Gujarat Elections Current Affairs, GK & News

Vijay Rupani sworn in as Chief Minister of Gujarat

Vijay Rupani (61) was sworn in as the 16th Chief Minister of Gujarat. Besides him, Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel and 18 other ministers (9 in cabinet rank and 10 MoS) also took oath. They were administered the oath of post and secrecy by the Gujarat Governor O.P. Kohli as per provision Article 164 (3) ..