Winner of 2019 Ballon d’Or awards

Winners of 2019 Ballon d’Or awards (“Golden Ball”) which recognises the best footballer in world for 2019, were announced by France Football magazine in Paris on 2 December 2019. This year was the 64th annual ceremony of Ballon d’Or, presented by France Football. The nominees for awards were announced on 6 November 2019.

A total of 176 international journalists voted for 2019 edition of Football Awards, with journalists from Europe and Asia voting for van Dijk, while journalists from Africa, Oceania and North and South America voted for Messi.

2019 Ballon d’Or awards winners

Ballon d’Or: Lionel Messi of Argentina and Barcelona FC. He won the award for a record 6th time in his career. He won previous award in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2015.

Ballon d’Or Féminin: Megan Rapinoe of United States and Regin FC. She won the 2019 Ballon d’Or Féminin for best female player in world.

Kopa Trophy (for best player in world under age of 21): Matthijs de Ligt of Netherlands

Yashin Trophy (for best goalkeeper in the world): Alisson Becker of Brazil and Liverpool FC won the inaugural Yashin Trophy as the best goalkeeper in the world in 2019.




Latest E-Books


  • Dr.Cajetan Coelho

    Hearty congratulations to Messi, Rapinoe, Matthijs, and Allison.