WEF ‘Class of Young Global Leaders (YGLs)’

Radhika Gupta CEO of Edelweiss Mutual Fund, Raghav Chadha Aam Aadmi Party leader, and Mykhailo Fedorov Ukrainian Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Digital Transformation were named by the World Economic Forum (WEF) in its list of Young Global Leaders 2022.


  • The list has been released days ahead of the annual WEF meeting in Davos from 22nd to 26th May 2022.
  • This list is described by the WEF as the planet’s most promising 109 Young Global Leaders who are under the age of 40 and are involved in various activities like health equity, green energy, education reforms, refugee rights, etc.
  • Previous members of this list have gone on to win Nobel Prize and Grammy awards and have become heads of state and CEOs of various Fortune 500 companies.
  • The 2022 Class of Young Global Leaders (YGLs) include innovative entrepreneurs, researchers, political leaders, and activists who are aged between 30 to 40 years.
  • The members in this list will be taking part in a three-year leadership development programme. This programme offers expeditions, education courses, and opportunities to partner with and test ideas with a trusted peer network.

Other Indians on the list

The recently released list also includes athlete Manasi Joshi, Ritesh Malik founder of Innov8 Coworking, Suhail Sameer CEO of Bharat Pe, Vineeta Singh CEO of Sugar Cosmetics, and Jaideep Bansal CEO of Global Himalayan Expedition.

About Forum of Young Global Leaders

In 2005, the Forum of Young Global Leaders was founded by Klaus Schwab, who is the founder as well as the executive chairman of the World Economic Forum. This forum was formed to shape the future leaders of the world who will be taking responsibility for creating an inclusive and more sustainable world and will also be addressing its increasing challenges.

Members of Forum of Young Global Leaders

Currently, there are more than 1,400 members and alumni from over 120 countries. Some notable members are prime ministers Sanna Marin and Jacinda Ardern, Costa Rica President Carlos Alvarado Quesada, entrepreneurs Rhea Mazumdar Singhal and Iyinoluwa Aboyeji, economist Esther Duflo, and peace activist Victor Ochen.




Latest E-Books