Uttar Pradesh : 3 New Districts

Uttar Pradesh got 3 new districts: Prabuddha Nagar, Panchsheel Nagar and Bhim Nagar in the western region of the state. This takes the total number of districts to 75 in UP. The new district Prabuddha Nagar will be carved out of Muzaffar Nagar district. Shamli and Kairana tehsils from Muzaffar Nagar included in the new district with headquarter at Shamli. Another district Panchsheel Nagar has been carved out from Ghaziabad. Garh Mukteshwar, Hapur and newly set up Daulana tehsils of Ghaziabad will be included in the new district and Hapur will be it’s headquarter. The third new district Bhim Nagar will be the 75th district of the state. Bhim Nagar carved out from Moradabad and Badaun districts. Chandausi and Sambhal tehsils of Moradabad and Gunnaur from Badaun are being included in new district. Sambhal announced as its headquarter.



Latest E-Books