Tata Trusts signs MoU with Government to provide development support in Naxal-hit districts

Tata Trusts has signed MoU with Government to provide development support in eight worst Naxal-affected districts in Chhattisgarh. These eight worst Naxal-affected districts are covered under Transformation of aspirational districts Programme of NITI Aayog.

Key Facts

The eight worst Naxal-hit districts chosen for programme and will be helped by Tata Trusts are Kanker, Rajnandgaon, Bijapur, Bastar, Kondagaon, Dantewada, Narayanpur and Sukma. Tata Trusts will provide government technical and human resource assistance to Government to special development programme. It will help government in conducting surveys and providing ground level and technical support in raising living standards of citizens and ensuring inclusive growth for all.

Transformation of Aspirational Districts’ programme

NITI Aayog had launched this programme in January 2017 with an aim to quickly and effectively transform some of most underdeveloped districts of the country. Over 100 districts from across the country were chosen to implement ambitious programme.
The programme envisages rapid development of selected districts on basis of composite index based on health and nutrition, education, financial inclusion, skill development, agriculture and water resources and basic infrastructure. It focuses closely on improving people’s ability to participate fully in burgeoning economy. It seeks to bring these indicators in selected districts at par with the better performing districts in the country.



Latest E-Books