ICC Annual Awards: Ellyse Perry Wins Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Award

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the Australian all-rounder Ellyse Perry as the winner of Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Award for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year. The 29-year-old has also been named as ICC Women’s ODI Player of Year.

About Ellyse Perry

The Australian star Ellyse Perry won Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Award for the 2nd time in three years. She became the first-ever winner of the award in 2017. She has been the standout performer in 2019 across formats, with three hundreds, including one in Ashes Test. She also became 1st player to complete 1,000 runs and 100 wickets in T20I cricket. She currently averages 73.50 from 12 ODIs in 2019, where she has also taken 21 wickets, including a national record 7/22.

2019 Winners

Ellyse Perry (Australia)- Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year

Ellyse Perry (Australia)- ICC Women’s ODI Player of the Year

Alyssa Healy (Australia, wicketkeeper-bat) – ICC Women’s T20I Player of the Year. She was named as T20I Cricketer of the Year for the second year running.

Chanida Sutthiruang (Thailand) – ICC Women’s Emerging Player of the Year. She helped her country qualify for their first-ever ICC World Cup.

Indian Players: Indian opener Smriti Mandhana was named in both ODI and T20 teams of this year. Along with Smiriti, Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami and Poonam Yadav were also named in ODI team of the year and all-rounder Deepti Sharma in T20 side.

Australian Meg Lanning was chosen as captain of both ODI and T20 team.




Latest E-Books


  • Dr.Cajetan Coelho

    Hearty congratulations.