Himalayan State Regional Council (HSRC) to be chaired by V K Saraswat

In a bid to ensure sustainable development of the Himalayan region, NITI Aayog has recently constituted the Himalayan State Regional Council (HSRC). The council, which will be chaired by Dr. V K Saraswat, Member of NITI Aayog, and will consist of the Chief Secretaries of the Himalayan States as well as the Secretaries of key Central Ministries, senior officers of NITI Aayog special invitees. It will review and implement identified action points based on the reports of five working groups. The Council will also act as the nodal agency for sustainable development in the Himalayan region which has 12 States, including Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand and Himachal Pradesh.


Latest E-Books