Harivansh Narayan Singh elected as Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha

NDA candidate Harivansh Narayan Singh has been elected as the Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha after defeating opposition nominee B K Hariprasad on 9th August 2018. Mr Harivansh, a veteran journalist, represents the state of Bihar in the House as a JD(U) member. He polled 125 votes as against 105 by Hariprasad in a division of voting in the House.The post of Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman was lying vacant since the retirement of P J Kurien on July 1, 2018.


Latest E-Books