7th Economic Census Flagged off in Delhi

The seventh economic census was launched on Friday in the National Capital Territory of Delhi. Delhi became the 6th Union Territory where the economic survey was launched. To carry out the seventh edition of the economic census
the Ministry of Statistics and Program Implementation has tied up with one of the mission mode projects under the Digital India Programme, Common Service Centre (CSC) scheme, which works under the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology. The seventh economic survey was started in July this year and has already started in 20 states and 5 Union Territories to date.
This will be the first time that the economic census is being conducted entirely on a digital platform by using an application that will ensure data security and high accuracy. The National Economic Census is conducted every five years and has been very important over the years for the framing of planning and policies for the Government and other organizations. The first economic census was conducted in the year 1978.



Latest E-Books