Who wrote ‘Indian War of Independence, 1857′?
[A] R.C Majumdar
[B] V.D. Savarkar
[C] S.B. Chaudhary
[D] S.N. Sen

V.D. Savarkar
V.D. Savarkar : He was the proponent of liberty as the ultimate ideal. Savarkar was a poet, writer and playwright. He was associated with the India House and founded student societies including Abhinav Bharat Society and the Free India Society. Savarkar published ‘The Indian War of Independence’ about the Indian rebellion of 1857 that was banned by British authorities.