Who was elected the President of Indian National Congress in the famous Tripuri Session of 1939 ?
[A] Acharya Narendra Deo
[B] Sarat Chandra Bose
[C] Subhash Chandra Bose
[D] Maulana Abul Kalam Azad

Subhash Chandra Bose
52nd Session : Subhash Chandra Bose was re-elected the President of INC at the Tripuri Session in 1939 by defeating the Gandhi ji’s Candidate Pattabhai Sitaramaiyya. He demanded that the Congress should deliver a six-months’ ultimatum to Britain and in the event of its rejection a country-wide struggle for ‘Poorna Swaraj’ should be launched. His warning and advice went unheeded, his powers as President were sought to be curtailed. He, therefore, resigned in April 1939, and announced, in May 1939, the formation of the Forward Bloc within the Congress.