Who has won the Man Booker International Prize-2015?

Who has won the Man Booker International Prize-2015?
[A]Amitav Ghosh
[B]Laszlo Krasznahorkai
[C]George Szirtes
[D]Dame Marina

Laszlo Krasznahorkai
Hungarian writer Laszlo Krasznahorkai has won the Man Booker International Prize-2015. He is the sixth winner Man Booker International Prize. Born in 1954, László Krasznahorkai gained considerable recognition in 1985 when he published Satantango, which he later adapted for the cinema in collaboration with the filmmaker Bela Tarr. In 1993, he received the German Bestenliste Prize for the best literary work of the year for The Melancholy of Resistance and has since been honoured with numerous literary prizes, amongst them the highest award of the Hungarian state, the Kossuth Prize. The Man Booker International Prize, worth £60,000, is awarded for an achievement in fiction on the world stage. It is presented once every two years to a living author for a body of work published either originally in English or available in translation in English. Reference


Download GKToday's Android App for Current Affairs updates and quizzes.