Who has won the 2016 wins Iceland’s presidential election?
[A]DavĂ­d Oddsson
[B]Olafur Ragnar Grimsson
[C]Gudni Johannesson
[D]Andri Snaer Magnason

Gudni Johannesson
Gudni Johannesson, an historian and lecturer at the University of Iceland, has won the 2016 Iceland’s presidential election. He will take office on August 1, 2016 and will succeed Olafur Ragnar Grimsson, who served 20 years as head of state.