Who has won the 2016 Presidential election of the Republic of Ghana?
[A]Paa Kwesi Nduom
[B]Ivor Greenstreet
[C]John Dramani Mahama
[D]Nana Akufo-Addo

Nana Akufo-Addo
Nana Akufo-Addo has won the presidential election of the Republic of Ghana with an absolute majority over President John Mahama by 53.8% votes. He will be sworn in as President of Ghana on January 7, 2017. Earlier, Akufo-Addo served as attorney general and then as foreign minister in the New Patriotic Party (NPP) government, which held power in 2001.