Who has been named as the new director of Intelligence Bureau (IB)?
[A]Rajiv Jain
[B]Miland Singh
[C]M S Dhanoa
[D]Nishant Sharma

Rajiv Jain
Rajiv Jain, an IPS officer of 1980 batch of Jharkhand cadre, has been appointed as the new Director of Intelligence Bureau (IB) for a period of two years. Currently, he is working as Special Director in the IB. He will take over the post from Dineshwar Sharma on January 2017, who completes his two-year tenure on December 31, 2016. The Intelligence Bureau (IB) is the internal intelligence agency of India and reports to Ministry of Home Affairs.