Who has been elected new President of 90th Akhil Bharatiya Marathi Sahitya Sammelan?
[A]Vasant Abaji Dahake
[B]Nagnath Kottapalle
[C]F M Shinde
[D]Akshay kumar M Kale

Akshay kumar M Kale
Dr. Akshay kumar M Kale, who is well-known writer and scholar, has been elected as the President of the 90th Akhil Bharatiya Marathi Sahitya Sammelan, which is scheduled to be held from February 3 to 5, 2017. The 3-day annual conference is expected to be attended by Marathi litterateurs from Maharashtra and other parts of the country. In the field of criticism of modern Marathi poetry, Kale’s contributions have attracted the attention of scholars of Marathi language and literature throughout the state. The first Marathi Sahitya Sammelan was held in Pune in 1878 under the chairmanship of Justice Mahadev Govind Ranade.