Who has been appointed as the new Chief Justice of India (CJI)?
[A]Jasti Chelameswar
[B]Dipak Misra
[C]Madan B Lokur
[D]Jagdish Singh Khehar

Jagdish Singh Khehar
Justice Jagdish Singh Khehar has been appointed as the 44th Chief Justice of India. He will be sworn-in as the CJI on January 4, 2017. The current Chief Justice TS Thakur will hold on to the office till 3rd January, 2017. Justice Khehar will be the first Sikh to hold the post of CJI and would remain in office from January 4, 2017 till August 4, 2017 i.e. till he attains the age of 65.