Who among the following served as first Prime Minister of Nepal under the Panchayat System?
[A]Surya Bahadur Thapa
[B]Lokendra Bahadur Chand
[C]Girija Prasad Koirala
[D]Pushpa Kamal Dahal

Surya Bahadur Thapa
Surya Bahadur Thapa was former Prime Minister of Nepal. He served as Nepal’s prime minister five times. Thapa served Nepal’s prime minister three times before 1990 when kings ruled the country with a rubber-stamp parliament and a ban on political parties. After a multiparty democracy was established in 1990, he formed the Rastriya Prajatantra Party and held the prime minister twice.