Who among the following has been recently (August 2014) appointed as chairman of newly formed “Expenditure Management Commission”?
[A]Sumit Bose
[B]Subir Gokarn
[C]Bimal Jalan
[D]Karan Singh

Bimal Jalan
Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved the constitution of an Expenditure Management Commission to be headed by Bimal Jalan. The commission will have former finance secretary Sumit Bose and former RBI deputy governor Subir Gokarn as members. The commission is expected to give an interim report before the Budget of 2015-16 and its final report before the Budget of 2016-17.