Who among the following had drafted the “Declaration of Independence” pledge in 1930?
[A]Motilal Nehru
[B]Jawahar Lal Nehru
[C]Mahatma Gandhi
[D]C R Das

Mahatma Gandhi
Declaration of Independence Pledge Though the congress passed the Poorna Swaraj Resolution in December 1929, it was a month later on January 26, 1930, when a Pledge of Indian Independence also known as Declaration of Independence was taken. While the Poorna Swaraj Resolution was drafted by Jawaharlal Lal Nehru, the “Declaration of Independence” pledge was drafted by Mahatma Gandhi in 1930 and it echoed the essence of American Declaration of Independence. After this pledge January 26, 1930 was declared as Independence Day by Indian National Congress.