Which union ministry has signed MoU with Indian Railways for smart railway stations?
[A]Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports
[B]Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
[C]Ministry of Power
[D]Ministry of Urban Development

Ministry of Urban Development
The Ministry of Urban Development has signed MoU with the Ministry of Railways to develop smart railway stations. As per the MoU, the railway stations and surrounding areas will be redeveloped on smart city lines for better passenger amenities, easy access to stations, enabling optimal utilization of land at railway stations. This means that the station and an adjoining area of around 300 to 800 acres in each smart city and AMRUT city will be redeveloped. The validity of the MoU is 5 years and can be extended with the consent of both the Ministries.