Which Indian batswoman has been named in the ICC Women’s team of the year 2016?
[A]Vellaswamy Vanitha
[B]Veda Krishnamurthy
[C]Smriti Mandhana
[D]Mithali Raj

Smriti Mandhana
Indian batswoman Smriti Mandhana has been named in the ICC Women’s Team of the Year 2016, which will be captained by Stafanie Taylor, a West Indies player . This is the first time that the International Cricket Council (ICC) has named a women’s team of the year. Beside this, Suzie Bates of New Zealand has become the first cricketer to clinch both the ICC Women’s ODI and T20I Player of the Year awards.