Which country has withdrawn from the Kyoto Protocol?
[A]New Zealand

The Kyoto Protocol, the only legally binding agreement on climate change, entered its second and final phase, beginning from 2013 to 2020. The iconic protocol requires only the industrialised countries to take on legally-binding emission reduction targets. Many countries — Japan, Russia and New Zealand — refused to sign on to the second commitment period. Belarus is understood to have indicated that it will withdraw, and Ukraine and Kazakhstan might do the same. Canada has withdrawn from Protocol.