Which committee has been constituted to examine causes of vacant seats in IITs, NITs?
[A]Pradeep Mathur committee
[B]Partha Pratim Chakraborty committee
[C]Devang Khakhar committee
[D]Pradipta Banerji committee

Partha Pratim Chakraborty committee
The Ministry of Human Resource Development (HRD) has constituted a 3-member committee headed by IIT-Kharagpur Director Partha Pratim Chakraborty to suggest ways to reduce the number of seats falling vacant at IITs and NITs every year. The move comes in the wake of almost 3,000 seats falling vacant in 2016 despite six rounds of joint counselling for the IITs, NITs and centrally funded technical institutions.The committee has been asked to consider a number of options, including looking at whether scrapping of fee refund in case a candidate does not join the institute, would help improve the situation. It will submit its report within 3 weeks.