Which among the following was NOT annexed into the East India territories via the Doctrine of Lapse?
[A] Satara
[B] Nagpur
[C] Jhansi
[D] Mysore

The company took over the princely states of Satara (1848), Jaitpur and Sambalpur (1849), Nagpur and Jhansi (1854), Tanjore and Arcot (1855) and Awadh (Oudh, 1856, with the reason that the ruler was not ruling properly) and Udaipur using this doctrine. Mysore was not among them.