Which among the following is the middle unit of Three Tier Panchayati Raj System?
[A]Gram Panchayat
[B]Panchayat Samiti
[C]Zila Parishad
[D] Gram Sabha

Panchayat Samiti
The middle unit of the three tier Panchayati Raj System is called as Panchayat Samiti. Gram Panchayat was established for village level, Panchayat Samiti was for block level and Zila Parsihad was formed at district level. The Balwant Rai Committee recommended the establishment of the scheme of “Democratic Decentralization” or “Panchayati Raj” in January 1958.