When was Madhya Pradesh established?

When was Madhya Pradesh established?
[A]1 Nov 1956
[B]1 Jan 1956
[C]1 Dec 1956
[D]1 Oct 1956

1 Nov 1956
Madhya Pradesh was created in 1950 from the former British Central Provinces and Berar and the princely states of Makrai and Chhattisgarh, with Nagpur as the capital of the state. Later, in 1956, the states of Madhya Bharat, Vindhya Pradesh, and Bhopal were merged into Madhya Pradesh by State Reorganization Act, and the Marathi-speaking southern region Vidarbha, which included Nagpur, was ceded to Bombay state. Bhopal became the new capital of the state.


This question "When was Madhya Pradesh established?" was published on GKToday on December 14, 2015 at 3:25 pm. For Current Affairs Questions Archive Click Here. For General Knowledge Questions Archive Click Here.