The national anthem of India ‘Jana Gana Mana’ was first sung at __:
[A]Calcutta, 1911
[B]Calcutta, 1912
[C]Delhi, 1911
[D]Mumbai, 1912

Calcutta, 1911
“Jana Gana Mana ” is the national anthem of India. Written in highly Sanskritised (Tatsama) Bengali, it is the first of five stanzas of a Brahmo hymn composed and scored by Nobel laureate Rabindranath Tagore. It was first sung in [1] Calcutta Session of the Indian National Congress on 27 December 1911. “Jana Gana Mana” was officially adopted by the Constituent Assembly as the Indian national anthem on 24 January 1950. 27 December 2011 marked the completion of 100 years of Jana Gana Mana since it was sung for the first time.The original poem written by Rabindranath Tagore was translated into Hindi by Abid Ali.