The First President of Muslim League was __?

The First President of Muslim League was __?
[A] Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk Mustaq Hussain
[B] Mian Abdul Aziz
[C] Hidayat Hussain Khan
[D] Mohammad Ali Jinnah

Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk Mustaq Hussain
Muslim League, a political organization of India and Pakistan, founded in 1906 as the All-India Muslim League by Aga Khan III. Its original purpose was to safeguard the political rights of Muslims in India. Nawab Mushtaq Husain Viqar-ul-Mulk also known as Mushtaq Hussain, was a Muslim politician and one of the founders of All India Muslim League. He is also known for his involvement in the Aligarh Movement.


  • Nikhil

    Dear sir, please clarify it was agha khan or Nawab hussain .Many books and sites suggest its Agha khan ????

  • gunjan raj

    sir, i have a confusion regarding this question that whether muslim league founder was agha khan or mustaq hussain…plz clarify this question ASAP

    • GKToday

      Hello, It was Mustaq Hussain. Check this Reference

  • manish

    It should be Agha Khan 3

  • Suro

    Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk was one of the founders of the All-India Muslim League. In December 1906, the quartet Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk, Sir Aga Khan III, and Nawab Salimullah Khan of Dhaka organised an All India Muhammadan Educational Conference in Dacca and on the same occasion, they also launched a new party called All-India Muslim League of which Nawab Viqar-ul-Mulk became General Secretary. Thus he was the founding father of Muslim League and later of the new country called Pakistan in 1947. He presided over the inaugural session of Muslim League. No doubt, he played a key role in shaping far-reaching political developments in British India.[5]