Recently, which of the following union ministries has launched the “Participatory Guarantee System (PGS)” portal?
[A]Ministry of Commerce
[B]Ministry of Agriculture
[C]Ministry of Rural Development
[D]Ministry of Labour

Ministry of Agriculture
The Agriculture Ministry has launched three agri-portals viz. Soil Health Card (SHC) portal, Fertiliser Quality Control System (FQCS) portal and Participatory Guarantee System (PGS). The purpose to launch these portals is to make the process of organic farming certification, fertilisers’ quality checking and issuance of soil health cards, more transparent and accountable. These are available only in English. In the next phase, these portals will also be available in regional languages.