In Republic Day Awards of 2013, who among the following is the sole Awardee of the Kirti Chakra, the nation’s second-highest peacetime gallantry medal?
[A]Major A Rahul Ramesh
[B]Major Anil Kumar
[C]Major Anup Joseph Manjali
[D]Major Naiks Rajeshver Singh

Major Anup Joseph Manjali
While the highest gallantry medal Ashoka Chakra has not been awarded this time, Major Manjali has been honoured with the Kirti Chakra for leading an operation against a militant hideout in Jammu & Kashmir last September, during which he personally killed three terrorists displaying “most conspicuous gallantry, raw courage and exemplary leadership”.