How much amount per district will be provided by NITI Aayog to encourage digital payment system?
[A]Rs. 10 lakh
[B]Rs. 8 lakh
[C]Rs. 5 lakh
[D]Rs. 12 lakh

Rs. 5 lakh
NITI Aayog will provide Rs. 5 lakh for every district in India to encourage digital payment system. For availing the incentive, the district collector, commissioner or magistrates would have ensure that individuals transiting to digital payment mode should do at least two successful transactions by any of the five methods. These five modes are – unified payment interface (UPI), Unstructured Supplementary Service Data (USSD), Aadhaar Enabled Payments, e-wallets and Rupay debit/credit/prepaid cards. The top ten best performing districts of India will be awarded the Digital Payment Champions of India Award by NITI Aayog/Government of India. Similarly, the 50 Panchayats which go cashless will be awarded Digital Payament Award of Honour.