Which parliamentary committee has been constituted to examine merger of budgets?
[A]Kamal Nath committee
[B]Ramesh Jigajinagi committee
[C]Veerappa Moily committee
[D]Ashok Chavan committee

Veerappa Moily committee
The parliamentary committee headed by the Congress MP M Veerappa Moily, has been constituted to review the all budgetary reforms. Besides the budget, the committee will also review the disinvestment policy, banking sector in India, RBI’s emerging role and its framework. The committee will also review the performance of regulatory bodies – Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), Competition Commission of India (CCI) and Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA), Stock Holding Corporation of India Ltd (SHCIL), National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI), Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF) and Serious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO). The committee will also evaluate the National Sample Survey Office (NSSO), Central Statistical Office (CSO) and streamlining of statistics collection machinery in India.