Which of the following is incorrect about the Rajya Sabha ?

[A] The Rajya Sabha consists of 12 members nominated by the Prime Minister.
[B] One-third of its members retire every second year.
[C] The Rajya Sabha is not subject to dissolution.
[D] The Vice President is the ex-officio chairman of the Rajya Sabha.

Show Answer