Who was the Constitutional head of India during the period of 1947-50?

During the transition period from 1947 to 1950, King George VI was the Constitutional head of country. He was also the last Emperor of Modern India. C. Rajagopalachari served as the Governor-General of India during this period. On January 26, 1950, Rajendra Prasad was elected as the president of India by the members of the Constituent Assembly.