Which state of India has been called Tiger State?

Madhya Pradesh has been traditionally called Tiger State of India, as it harbors 19% of India’s Tiger Population and 10% of the world’s tiger population. Kanha National Park was one of the first nine Protected Areas selected under Project Tiger (1973) in the country. At present, there are 5 Project Tiger areas in the state namely – Kanha, Panna, Bandhavgarh, Pench and Satpura. Madhya Pradesh is also known as the ‘Tiger State’ The situation has worsened in last few years and now the state is on the verge of losing this tag of tiger state.
Video from our Channel

Random Articles