Which Countries share maritime Border with India in Andaman Sea?

India’s Andaman and Nicobar Islands share a maritime border with Thailand and Indonesia in the Andaman Sea. Further, on 23-12-1986, there has been an agreement between the Myanmar and India on the Delimitation of the Maritime Boundary in the Andaman Sea, in the Coco Channel and in the Bay of Bengal. This established Burma-India Maritime Border in North Andaman Sea. Thus the countries that share maritime border with India in Andaman Sea are :

  1. Indonesia
  2. Thailand
  3. Myanmar


Video from our Channel

Random Articles