Where are Located the Operational Commands of Indian Army?

Indian army is organized into 7 operational commands. Southern Command is headquartered at Pune, Northern Command at Udhampur Jammu & Kashmir, Western Command at Chandimandir Punjab, Eastern Command headquarters in Kolkata, Central command headquarters in Lucknow, Training command at Mhow Madhya Pradesh & the South Western Command with headquarters at Jaipur. Please note that south western command Jaipur is latest and it was formally raised on 15 April 05 and Operationalised on 15 Aug 2005 at Gothic Lines of Jaipur Military Station.
Indian Air force has 5 operational commands and two functional or support commands. The headquarters are as follows: Western Air Command – Delhi, South Western-Gandhi Nagar, Eastern Air command- Shillong, Southern -Thiruvanthapuram, Central air command – Allahabad. The training command and maintenance commands are the functional commands.

Video from our Channel

Random Articles