In which year first Arjuna Awards were conferred in Archery in India?

Arjuna award was instituted in 1961 as the highest national recognition for outstanding performance in sports & games in Olympics, Asian Games, Commonwealth games, World Cup, World Championships etc. The first recipient of Arjuna award in archery was Krishna Das in 1981. Other awardeees are:
1989: Shyam Lal, 1991: Limba Ram, 1992 S Kumar Singh, 2005 Tarundeep Rai , 2005 Dola Banejee , 2006 Jayant Talukdar and 2009: Mangal Singh Champia
Video from our Channel

Random Articles