Foundation of Presidency of Agra

Presidency of Agra 1834-36

On 14 November 1834, as per the provisions of the Charter Act of 1833, the Presidency of Agra was founded. It was actually renaming of the “Ceded and Conquered Provinces” and its Governor was C T Metcalfe. However, in 1836, it ceased to exist.

Video from our Channel

Random Articles