CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test) 2011 Syllabus

The Syllabus of CSAT 2011 is out. There is NO optional paper this time. There are two papers and syllabus and pattern of examination is as follows:
Paper I :
200 marks Duration : Two Hours

  • Current events of national and international importance
  • History of India and Indian national Movement
  • Indian and World Geography: Physical, social, economic geography of India and World
  • Indian Polity and Governnance: Constitution, Political System, Panchayati Raj , Public Policy, Rights issues
  • Economic and Social Development: Sustainble development, Poverty, Inclusion, Demographics, Social sector initiatives.
  • General issues on Environmental Ecology, Biodiversity, Climate Change,- that don’t require subject specialization.
  • General Science

Paper II : 200 marks (Duration 2 hours)

  • Comprehension
  • Interpersonal skills including communication Skills
  • Logical reasoning and analytical ability
  • Decision making and Problem solving.
  • General mental ability
  • Basic Numeracy (Numbers and their relations, orders of magnitude etc.) dat
  • Interpretation Skills (Charts, Graphs, tables, Data Sufficiency Class X Level)
  • English language Comprehension Skills.

Official Link : http://persmin.gov.in/WriteReadData/SV/13018_4_2008-AIS-1.pdf

Video from our Channel

Random Articles


  • Mihir

    Thanks to reveal first of all….!!

  • Anonymous

    This information is very useful.


  • vaibh

    we were waitng for it , thanks to them who made this slyb.

    thank you very much from all my friends