Chiefs of Defence Forces

  • Chief of Air Staff:Air Marshal Pradeep Vasant Naik, PVSM, VSM, ADC
    Air Chief Marshal Pradeep Vasant Naik is the current Chief of the Air Staff of the Indian Air Force. He took office on May 31, 2009, becoming the nineteenth Chief of Air Staff following the retirement of Air Chief Marshal Fali Homi Major.
  • Chief of Army Staff: General Vijay Kumar Singh PVSM, AVSM, YSM, ADC
    General Vijay Kumar Singh is the 26th Chief of Army Staff of the Indian Army. He assumed command on 31 March 2010. His unit of Commission was Infantry – Rajput Regiment.
  • Chief of Naval Staff: Admiral Nirmal Verma, PVSM, AVSM, ADC
    Admiral Nirmal Kumar Verma is the current Chief of the Indian Navy, having taken office on August 31, 2009
  • Chief of Integrated Defence Staff: Air Marshal Suresh Chand Mukul, PVSM, AVSM, VM, VSM
Video from our Channel

Random Articles


  • Anonymous

    thank you…
    gud job…
    plz provide the hierarchy of the office in defence forces…