6th ICC Awards 2009

The sixth ICC awards ceremony was held in Johannesburg, South Africa on 01 October 2009.
Following are the Award Winners:

  1. Player of the Year: Mitchell Johnson (Australia) , Most coveted Cricketer of Year Award for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy
  2. Test Player of the Year: Gautam Gambhir (India)
  3. ODI Player of the Year: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India)
  4. Twenty20 International Performance of the Year: Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka)
  5. Emerging Player of the Year: Peter Siddle (Australia)
  6. Umpire of the Year: Aleem Dar (Pakistan)
  7. Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Claire Taylor (England)
  8. Associate Player of the year: William Porterfield (Ireland)
  9. Spirit of Cricket: New Zealand national cricket team
  10. World Test XI: Gautam Gambhir (Ind), Andrew Strauss (Eng), AB de Villiers (SA), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), Thilan Samaraweera (SL), Michael Clarke (Aus), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind, captain, wicket-keeper), Shakib Al Hasan (Ban), Mitchell Johnson (Aus), Stuart Broad (Eng), Dale Steyn (SA), 12th man: Harbhajan Singh (Ind)
  11. World one-day XI: Virender Sehwag (Ind), Chris Gayle (WI), Kevin Pietersen (Eng), Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL), Yuvraj Singh (Ind), Martin Guptill (NZ), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind, captain, wicket-keeper), Andrew Flintoff (Eng), Nuwan Kulasekara (SL), Ajantha Mendis (SL), Umar Gul (Pak), 12th man:
Video from our Channel

Random Articles