Winter Session of Parliament to be held from Dec 11, 2018 to Jan 08, 2019

The Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA) has recommended convening of winter session of Parliament from December 11, 2018 to January 8, 2019. The CCPA was headed by Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh and met in New Delhi and deliberated on the dates of the session.  The winter session of Parliament usually starts every year after Monsoon Session in November. However, from past two years in a row, it is beginning in December.  The session has been delayed this year due to assembly elections in five states.

Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA)

CCPA is one of the six cabinet committees in function (as of 2016). It looks after progress after of government business in the Parliament. It is chaired by Union Home Minister. Others five cabinet committees are Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Economic (CCEA), Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS), Cabinet Committee on Accommodation (CCA) and Appointments Committee of Cabinet (ACC). These five cabinet committees are chaired by Prime Minister.



Latest E-Books